Norah Head Lighthouse

As you get older, time flies even faster. And as you get older, you always feel like you have less time to do things. One of my most biggest fears, is the thought of getting older, growing up. Couple years ago, I felt like I had so many responsibilities but now thinking about it, I feel like I was so free back then as opposed to now when I’m older with more responsibilities. Leading up to 2017, I’ve been deep in thought about what I actually want to do, where I want to be, and people I want to be around. I’m grateful for the family and friends I’m surrounded with and the constant drive, motivation and support I get from them. But personally, I still feel like I haven’t really gone out to explore much. And as the saying goes, “travel while you’re young”. Especially when moving forward, responsibilities for aging humans won’t decrease but instead become greater and greater!

What better way than to have a lighthouse shine the lamp into my life and help me with some direction!

Norah Head Lighthouse

So my family and I decided to do a roadtrip to the Central Coast around Magenta Shores and spend a couple days exploring and chilling to celebrate an end to another year (2016). Norah Head Lighthouse is only about a 15 minute drive from Magenta Shores (where we stayed- post to come out soon) and about 25-30minutes from The Entrance. But if you’re driving straight from Sydney, then that’s about about a 1.5 hour drive, around 100kms.

Norah Head Lighthouse

‘Norah Head Lighthouse’ on your Google Maps will take you right there. First entrance sign you see is just the stop to the Norah lookout, it’s not where the actual lighthouse is. Lookout as seen above.

Take a few snaps and then continue straight around the bend until you get to a bigger carpark (parking is free, we didn’t pay for anything).

Norah Head Lighthouse

From the distance as you walk, you’ll be able to see the lighthouse so it’ll be easy to navigate to.

Past the Lighthouse, you’ll come across a little entrance way down to the beach.

Norah Head Lighthouse

The coast is huge, and you can also spot a few people fishing as well. Just be careful to stay away from the tip of the rocks during high tide as it tends to get slippery and dangerous ! Safety first 🙂

Norah Head Lighthouse

Norah Head Lighthouse

It was a pretty muggy day but luckily, as it tends to be a lot cooler by the water, wearing this dress was fine due to the cool breeze.

Norah Head Lighthouse

Norah Head Lighthouse

Norah Head Lighthouse

Norah Head Lighthouse

A very nice place, the 2nd lighthouse I’ve visited in Sydney, 1st being the Barrenjoey Lighthouse. Would definitely visit again because the coast was really nice in addition to visiting the lighthouse. And the area is not as busy because it’s just way too big so I definitely highly recommend if you like a peaceful place to just chill by the ocean.

Wearing: Dress from Dotti | White sneakers from Cotton On | Ray Ban sunglasses

 

« Photographs of Girl captured by Dalena P.  »

Leave a Reply

